UWF Foundation announces new Board of Directors

University of West Florida | news@uwf.edu

The University of West Florida Foundation announces its 2013-2014 Board of Directors, with terms beginning on July 1.

The new directors beginning their terms are:  Gail Dorsey, accounting coordinator for the Florida Institute for Human and Machine Cognition, Inc.; Kim MacQueen, co-founder of Innisfree Hotels; Sherell Wood, vice president of the UWF Student Government Association.

The 2013-2014 officers are:  C. Ray Jones, president; John Hutchinson, vice president; Richard Peterson, secretary and Wayne Williams, treasurer.

Returning members of the board include: Laverne Baker, Judy Bense, Dave Cleveland, Doug Dobson, Rick Fountain, Alan Gieseman, Tim Haag, Brian Haugen, David Hightower, Dennis Larry, Dan McMillan, John Platt, Steve Riggs, Debbie Ritchie, Richard Sanfilippo, Gordon Sprague, Luke van Blaricom, Melinda Webb-Schwartz, Randy Williams and Brian Wyer.

Retiring directors are:  Keldrick Averhart, Patricia Denkler and Jim Donatelli.

Established in 1965, the UWF Foundation is a nonprofit corporation dedicated to supporting the University of West Florida’s mission and programs by encouraging private gifts and through the financial oversight of the Foundation’s investments and annual budget.

For more information, visit www.uwf.edu/foundation.

Share this post

  • Subscribe to our RSS feed
  • Share this post on Delicious
  • StumbleUpon this post
  • Share this post on Digg
  • Tweet about this post
  • Share this post on Mixx
  • Share this post on Technorati
  • Share this post on Facebook
  • Share this post on NewsVine
  • Share this post on Reddit
  • Share this post on Google
  • Share this post on LinkedIn

About the author

University of West Florida has written 841 articles for UWF Newsroom

There are no responses so far.

New comments are closed.